Wrench Wars

Wrench Wars Author Marie Sexton
ISBN-10 1634774612
Year 2016-09-28
Pages 284
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The Wrench Wars Collection Welcome to Reggie's garage, where the reality television show Wrench Wars is filmed. The show is full of drama, but things really get interesting when the cameras go dark. Come see what these mechanics get up to behind the scenes. Secret love leads to blackmail. A worker with an unusual fetish finds a car enthusiast who shares his... interests. The garage's owner enjoys the added business that comes with the show--and the company of the show's hot producer--but not studio politics. And one man makes the mistake of falling for his best friend's little brother. Hot men and hard steel. Sweat, grease, and lust. Fetishes, backstabbing, and greed. Maybe even love. Things are heating up in the garage, and the war is on.

Naked Edge I Team 4 A series of sexy thrilling unputdownable adventure

Naked Edge  I Team 4  A series of sexy  thrilling  unputdownable adventure Author Pamela Clare
ISBN-10 9781472223135
Year 2015-04-02
Pages 384
Language en
Publisher Hachette UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Fans of Suzanne Brockmann, Maya Banks, Christy Reece, Julie Ann Walker and Cindy Gerard will adore Pamela Clare's expertly plotted romantic suspense series, which sets the pages alight with sizzling chemistry. For tension, thrills, romance and passion take a spin with the I-Team. The day Navajo journalist Katherine James met Gabriel Rossiter, the earth literally moved beneath her feet when he saved her from a rockslide. So she is crushed when she recognizes her rescuer among the law enforcement officers throwing her and her friends off Mesa Butte, land they consider sacred. Gabe swore he would never again lose himself to a woman. But the attraction he feels to Kat is undeniable. And, appalled by his orders, he's determined to get to the bottom of events at Mesa Butte. But asking questions can be dangerous - almost as dangerous as risking one's heart. Soon Kat and Gabe's passion for the truth - and each other - makes them targets for those who would do anything, even kill, to keep Native Americans off their sacred land... Sexy. Thrilling. Unputdownable. Take a wildly romantic ride with Pamela Clare's I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance.

The Riders

The Riders Author Tim Winton
ISBN-10 9781476797342
Year 2014-08-04
Pages 384
Language en
Publisher Simon and Schuster
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

An exploration of marriage and the rich relationship that can exist between father and daughter, The Riders is a gorgeously wrought novel from the award-winning author Tim Winton. After traveling through Europe for two years, Scully and his wife Jennifer wind up in Ireland, and on a mystical whim of Jennifer's, buy an old farmhouse which stands in the shadow of a castle. While Scully spends weeks alone renovating the old house, Jennifer returns to Australia to liquidate their assets. When Scully arrives at Shannon Airport to pick up Jennifer and their seven-year-old daughter, Billie, it is Billie who emerges—alone. There is no note, no explanation, not so much as a word from Jennifer, and the shock has left Billie speechless. In that instant, Scully's life falls to pieces. The Riders is a superbly written and a darkly haunting story of a lovesick man in a vain search for a vanished woman. It is a powerfully accurate account of marriage today, of the demons that trouble relationships, of resurrection found in the will to keep going, in the refusal to hold on, to stand still. The Riders is also a moving story about the relationship between a loving man and his tough, bright daughter.

The Holy Spirit

The Holy Spirit Author John Bevere
ISBN-10 9781933185873
Year 2013-08-15
Pages 256
Language en
Publisher Messenger International
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The Holy Spirit is often portrayed as something "weird." But the Bible makes it clear that the Spirit is not something. He is someone-a Person who has promised to never leave your side. John Bevere invites you into a personal discovery of the most ignored and misunderstood Person in the Church: the Holy Spirit.

November Boughs

November Boughs Author Walt Whitman
ISBN-10 9780486794891
Year 2014-05-05
Pages 160
Language en
Publisher Courier Corporation
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Rare essays and verses by the 70-year-old poet include reflections on the genesis of Leaves of Grass, "Slang in America," "What Lurks Behind Shakespeare's Historical Plays," "The Old Bowery," and more.

Homosexual Desire

Homosexual Desire Author Guy Hocquenghem
ISBN-10 0822313847
Year 1993
Pages 158
Language en
Publisher Duke University Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Originally published in 1972 in France, Guy Hocquenghem's Homosexual Desire has become a classic in gay theory. Translated into English for the first time in 1978 and out of print since the early 1980s, this new edition, with an introduction by Michael Moon, will make available this vital and still relevant work to contemporary audiences. Integrating psychoanalytic and Marxist theory, this book describes the social and psychic dynamics of what has come to be called homophobia and on how the "homosexual" as social being has come to be constituted in capitalist society. Significant as one of the earliest products of the international gay liberation movement, Hocquenghem's work was influenced by the extraordinary energies unleashed by the political upheavals of both the Paris "May Days" of 1968 and the gay and lesbian political rebellions that occurred in cities around the world in the wake of New York's Stonewall riots of June 1969. Drawing on the theoretical work of Gilles Deleuze and Félix Guattari and on the shattering effects of innumerable gay "comings-out," Hocquenghem critiqued the influential models of the psyche and sexual desire derived from Lacan and Freud. The author also addressed the relation of capitalism to sexualities, the dynamics of anal desire, and the political effects of gay group-identities. Two decades after its appearance, Homosexual Desire remains an exhilarating analysis of capitalist societies' pervasive fascination with, and violent fear of, same-sex desire and addresses issues that continue to be highly charged and productive ones for queer politics. Guy Hocquenghem (1944-1988) taught philosophy at the University of Vincennes, Paris. He was the author of numerous novels, works of theory, and was a staff writer for the French publication Libération. He was a founding member of le Front Homosexuel d'Action Révolutionnaire (F.H.A.R.). Hocquenghem died of an AIDS-related illness in 1988.

Toward Global Civilization Love Tolerance

Toward Global Civilization Love Tolerance Author M. Fethullah Gülen
ISBN-10 9781597846387
Year 2010-03-16
Pages 269
Language en
Publisher Tughra Books
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

This book touches on certain dynamics regarding the theoretical and cultural basis of the model Fethullah Gulen has developed based on dialogue, tolerance, concurrence among different groups that come from different religions, cultures, and civilizations. Gulen's model focuses on human beings, those who surround all their world with thought and action, and who are directed toward love for God and for creation.

The Thirty Nine Steps

The Thirty Nine Steps Author John Buchan
ISBN-10 9780191500282
Year 1993-11-18
Pages 160
Language en
Publisher OUP Oxford
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

John Buchan wrote The Thirty-Nine Steps while he was seriously ill at the beginning of the First World War. In it he introduces his most famous hero, Richard Hannay, who, despite claiming to be an `ordinary fellow', is caught up in the dramatic race against a plot to devastate the British war effort. Hannay is hunted across the Scottish moors by police and spy-ring alike, and must outwit his intelligent and pitiless enemy in the corridors of Whitehall and, finally, at the site of the mysterious thirty-nine steps. The best-known of Buchan's thrillers, The Thirty-Nine Steps has been continuously in print since first publication and has been filmed three times, most notably by Alfred Hitchcock in 1935. In this, the only critical edition, Christopher Harvie's introduction interweaves the writing of the tale with the equally fascinating story of how John Buchan, publisher and lawyer, came in from the cold and, via The Thirty-Nine Steps, ended the war as spy-master and propaganda chief. ABOUT THE SERIES: For over 100 years Oxford World's Classics has made available the widest range of literature from around the globe. Each affordable volume reflects Oxford's commitment to scholarship, providing the most accurate text plus a wealth of other valuable features, including expert introductions by leading authorities, helpful notes to clarify the text, up-to-date bibliographies for further study, and much more.

Freud s Women

Freud s Women Author Lisa Appignanesi
ISBN-10 0753819163
Year 2005
Pages 563
Language en
Publisher Orion Publishing Group
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

No modern writer has affected our views on women as powerfully as Sigmund Freud. And none has been so virulently attacked for both his theories of femininity and for his alleged elevation of personal prejudice to universal pronouncement. FREUD'S WOMEN examines that bold collaboration with his female patients which made psychoanalysis as much their creation as the young Viennese doctor's. It explores Freud's family life, his relations with daughter Anna, his 'Antigone', and his friendships with his followers. From the writer and turn of the century 'femme fatale', Lou Andreas Salome, to the socialist feminist, Helene Deutsch, early theorist of femininity, to Princesse Marie Bonaparte, who moved from couch to royal court with amazing facility and became head of the French psychoanalytic movement, Freud's women friends and pupils were extraordinary.

Red Alert

Red Alert Author Peter Bryant
ISBN-10 9781434464606
Year 2008-03
Pages 191
Language en
Publisher Wildside Press LLC
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A novel of the first two hours of World War III.

The 4 Dreams of Miss X

The 4 Dreams of Miss X Author Mike Figgis
ISBN-10 9781862057661
Year 2007
Pages 144
Language en
Publisher Pavilion Books Limited
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

An astounding collaboration between Agent Provocateur, Mike Figgis and Kate Moss, "The 4 Dreams of Miss X" breaks new ground. Genius innovators in haute couture, AP have commissioned Mike Figgis to portray Moss in her first acting role, resulting in four unique films: "Shadows", "Scale", "Exhibitionist and "Narcissus" - "The 4 Dreams of Miss X". Shot in night vision, these films are intensely intimate: a beautiful woman's private dream experiences. Two films have been released online in 2006, with the final two released in January and March 2007. Brought together for the first time on DVD, you can now enjoy Kate Moss' first ever speaking role at home and full screen.